93.5 The Mix KCVM-FM || Waterloo & Cedar Falls, IA || Office: (319) 277-1918 || Requests/Contests: (319) 266-MIXX || Fax: (319) 277-5202


Magical Mix Kids

Family Minute

Weekdays at
9:15am and 4:15pm

Wet Nose Wednesday
Wet Nose Wednesday

   Find Us On Facebook







Crystal Award Winner

Cedar Valley Baconfest
Best of the Best
Whiskey Road Tavern & Grill

    News Headlines

Click Here for
Breaking News

    Local Weather

Latest Cedar Falls, Iowa, weather
Des Moines

La Crosse
Quad Cities

    Road Conditions


John Tesh


Spring Swing Spring Swing showcases talent from 12 area communities

The Shell Rock Music Association’s April production of Spring Swing 2013 will showcase talent from 12 Northeast Iowa communities.
The popular musical variety show will open Thursday, April 11, for eight performances in Everson Auditorium of the Shell Rock Boyd Building. Shows are scheduled at 7:30 p.m. Thursday-Sunday, April 11-13 and 18-20, and at 1:15 and
3:30 p.m. Sunday, April 14.
The program includes a 43-member chorus, stage band, soloists, ensembles and comedy acts and features hit tunes from the Sixties to today. Tickets cost $12, with proceeds from the show donated to a wide variety of community organizations and projects in Shell Rock and the surrounding area.
The box office, located at the Shell Rock Library, accepts cash, checks and credit cards. Hours are 4-5:30 p.m. Sunday, 1-5:30 p.m. weekdays and 9-11 a.m. Saturday. Call 319-885-6510.
A mail order form is available for download at www.shellrockswingshow.org
Performers and their hometowns include:
ALLISON: Susan Ackerman, chorus
APLINGTON: Randall L. Winkey, show director; Tyler Winkey, band
Cedar Falls: James Healy, Steve Moon, Jim Young, chorus; Paul Miller, band
Clarksville: Jackie Schoneman, chorus; Beverly Sundet, John Sundet, band

Denver: Jim Jurgenson, chorus; Dan Cooper, Jim Moeller, band

Nashua: Loyd Johnson, Crystal Moore, chorus; Ron Stille, Mary Jo Stille, band

Parkersburg: Dale Krohn, Stan Thompson, chorus; Amy Truax, band

Plainfield: Liz Henninger, chorus

Shell Rock: Larry Young, producer and emcee; Ellen Day, chorus director; Cathey Avery, Rhonda Budlong-Reints, Meighan Chase, Connie Christiansen, Shoshanna Coon,
Dave Diercks, Jim Gates, David Green, Becky Jaeger, Steve Kaus, Marcia Klinefelter, Rose Meyer, Jan Nelson, Deb Otto, Karen Peterson, Mary Scheidel, Ted Scheidel, Andrew Schrage, Joleen Swain, Rosemary Weidler, chorus; Barb Kuethe, Brad Reints, Steve Reints, Kevin St. John, band

Steamboat Rock: Dean Messerly, chorus

Waterloo: Betty Winther, band

Waverly: Lisa Barker, Bruce Buxton, Elizabeth Hancock, Shannon Hull, Kelly Pagel, Danielle Pettit-Majewski, Mary Rose, Crystal Spencer, Darrel Steege, Dawn Stover, chorus; Dick Brooks, Denise Hull, Katie Limyao, Dick Moeller, Linda Moeller, Jennifer Wipperman, band.

Contact: Linda Moeller, publicity chair, 319-352-8347 or linda.moeller@wartburg.edu


WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI